eliteqosa.blogg.se

Dead space 2 pc player count
Dead space 2 pc player count








However, in the following discussion I will approach the game as if the goal was to create a tense sci-fi horror game. In many ways, the game is much closer to Dead Alive (Braindead) than to something like Alien, and should probably be judged that way. For instance, you need to stomp on dead mutant children to get hold of goodies and gore is quite excessive. The game has very nice atmosphere in places and even attempts at a sort of meaningful theme(more on that later).Īt the same time, it is very clear that Dead Space does not aim for any real sophistication. I quite liked a lot of it and it is one of the few games in recent memory that I played until the end. Dead Space 2 just radiates production value and it is a very well-put together game. I also find that it has some moments that could have been brilliant if just slightly changed, making it extra interesting to discuss.īefore going into the actual critique I want to say that the game did have some enjoyable parts, especially the at times absolutely amazing scenery. Mainly because it is a perfect example of some trends in game design that I find are really harmful.

dead space 2 pc player count dead space 2 pc player count

So I just finished Dead Space 2 and wanted to discuss it a bit.










Dead space 2 pc player count